35 mm Film

“A Writer’s Tale” (<—Watch it)
I am currently fumbling into my socks as I am writing this post for today.  I just found a 35 mm film camera for $60!  It’s a Pentax K1000, one of the longest producing camera in photography history.  Its a basic, all manual, and beautifully built camera.  I can’t wait to take some beautiful shots with this.  I suppose what inspired me to go out and shoot film was to learn the true mechanics of photography.  I felt a lot of people today are having DSLR and considering them photographers when in fact all they really do is just point and shoot.  In any case, time to venture out to Pleasanton (1 hour from where I’m sitting).  In the mean time.  I’ll leave you with this beautiful short film, its a stop motion that is shot with a 35 mm camera–you guessed it…the beautifully engineered Asahi Pentax K1000.

Leave a Reply

